InDashPC.org Forum Index InDashPC.org
In Dash Car PC forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CAR2PC Problem VAG Double DIN Seat Leon
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 5:14 pm    Post subject: CAR2PC Problem VAG Double DIN Seat Leon Reply with quote

Hello:
I have the following problem. When pulse the keys of < or > the sound falls and the change of song in the PC does not take place.
The file is continued reproducing in the Winamp but there isnīt audio output.
I have observed if i pulse several times the button to change the track, the display responds changing of track but returns again to track one (no sound).
When pulse the buttons of the disc change also stop the sound.
I canīt ear the music again even i switch off and switch on the car stereo.

Any solution?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you please let me know which stereo is that and what firmware version you have ?
Firmware version can be checked in WinAmp plugin settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your fast answer. (and sorry for my english)

The stereo is the original stereo from Seat.
I believe the manufacturer is Blaupunkt.
http://www.seatleon2.es/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=3365&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=fotos+radio&start=0

Where can be consulted the firmware in the WimAmp plugin?

Is possible there is changed any cable of the signals from stereo to interface?

Please do you have the information of the pin-out of the connector (like ATX PS) of the interface CAR2PC VAG?

I have the information of the pin-out connector for the CD changer of the stereo.
Main Power for CD changer
CDC-switch
Data In
Data Out,
Clock
Audio Left
Audio Right
Audio Ground
Chassis ground is missed in the connector but i resolved the problem connecting to chassis ground the black cable.Wink

Thanks again.

Saludos desde Espaņa.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firmware version can be known this way:
Launch grom_console utility:
http://car2pc.com/downloads/grom_console_v1.4.zip
Type VR+ enter
Tell me what is the response....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use the grom console utility, and this is the response form the program:

USB FTDI device CAR2PC <-> HU can not be opened!!!.
Press a key and exit form program.

I believe is a problem of hardware because i canīt comunicate to the stereo.
The stereo recognizes the cd changer (CAR2PC interface) but canīt comunicate with the PC.
I think that i need to check the wiring conections from stereo to CAR2PC interface.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you run grom_console, CAR2PC should be connected to the radio and radio should be on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed the radio is on, and the interface is connected to the PC.
At radio display show "CD1 TRACK1", the car has CAN Bus and the display of the speedometer show "CD1 TRACK1".
The radio is recognizing the interface but the PC donīt have comunication with the radio.
Please, do you have the wiring schematic of the big connector?
Is for insure the correct signals from radio to CAR2PC interface.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If radio is seeing the device then everything is connected properly.
Can you try to open the device and try to snap 2 pcbs together firmly.
They may get loose.
You have CAR2PC and not CAR2AUX right ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have CAR2PC interface.
OK, i want to try to snap the 2 pcbs together.
I want to take a look to the solderings.
May be i delay the answer because until day 10 I will be of vacations.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I make a test before go to vacations.
Now the PC is comunicating with the interface but still the same problem.
When i change the track, the sound shutdown and i need to reset the interface switching off the stereo and switch on again.
It is like the interface send data to PC but donīt receive data.
When a write VR+ on the grom console nothing happens, you can see a part of the data.log file:

<Device 'CAR2PC <-> HU' 0000:0000 is connected and initialized
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<PL
<NT
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<NT
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<NT
<NT
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
>VR+
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0
<FR0
<SC0
<MX0
<RP0
<PL
<FF0

Sorry, but i donīt know how to upload a file.
I see you after my holidays.

Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just type VR and then enter. It will give the firmware version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same response from the interface, nothing!
Something more to try?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really strange.
Let me send you a replacement chip then. Please send email to support@car2pc.com with details where to send it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_order
Newbie


Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, i buy this interface to Cartft.com in Germany.
I am from Spain. When arrive to home i send you a e-mail.

Thanks for all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

new_order wrote:
OK, i buy this interface to Cartft.com in Germany.
I am from Spain. When arrive to home i send you a e-mail.

Thanks for all.


Hi,

Im having exactly the same problem. The unit says its connected with the headunit. But when i connect to it using grom_console i get no respone buy using the VR or the VR+ Command. It does say the the interface and the HU are connected. But the Radio is not giving me a CD-Changer option. Also bought the adapter from cartft.com because i am from the netherlands

What do i need to do ??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group