InDashPC.org Forum Index InDashPC.org
In Dash Car PC forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PIO board installation and troubleshooting
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ScrapMaker
Newbie


Joined: 28 Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this should work just fine hooked up as pass-thru with Ipod interface, right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it should. iPod uses its own device id.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
94mustang_gt
Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Livermore, CA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Car2PC worked fine as a pass through device. My issues are somthing different.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DodgeCummins
Newbie


Joined: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You say it doesn't show up as a M-CD. Is there anything in the radio menus to enable the M-CD?


On my older HU I had to enable/dis-enable both the M-CD and AUX. (mine only has the two)


Also on the older ones there is only one audio input...so if the aux device is sending sound, and the M-CD is sending sound they will both be heard.

Or in my case, I get audio if I am in aux mode OR in M-CD...from the same PC adapter.

If these suggestions are obvious, then of course disregard them...just trying to help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
94mustang_gt
Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Livermore, CA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried looking in the menu but it only gives me the option for the AUX to be turned on/off. Nothing reguarding the M-Cd....

I didn't try anything with the AUX mode when I was first playing with it last week.

But Good call, I gave it a shot.....it works, I get sound!! Very Happy
Low volume but jbors knows about that...

The HU still doesn't recognize the M-CD Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So if you connect directly to the deck, it still does not see it right ?
As of volume issue see this post:
http://www.indashpc.org/vbullettin/viewtopic.php?p=2388#top
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
94mustang_gt
Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Livermore, CA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The DEH-P8MP it plays the sound when it's in AUX mode but the HU doesn't recognize the M-CD.


The AVIC HU is still where we left off.... weird text, and no button control. But it did recognize the CAR2PC as a M-CD changer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ScrapMaker
Newbie


Joined: 28 Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so, ALL thick wires on the interface need to be cut? This is a tad unclear, and I don't want to damage the cable.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DodgeCummins
Newbie


Joined: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ScrapMaker wrote:
so, ALL thick wires on the interface need to be cut? This is a tad unclear, and I don't want to damage the cable.

Thanks!


I haven't looked at mine, but according to the pictures the thick ones loop back to the adapter...the thin ones go to the HU...so cut the thick loops in the middle...and if you don't like it, solder them back together.

_________________
The link is to the old computer...working on a page for the new computer...http://projects.bubbazanetti-stuff.net/mrbubbazanetti/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ScrapMaker
Newbie


Joined: 28 Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Location: Austin, Texas

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I guess these thick wires just loop through a set of resistors?

Later today I will probably have time to cut those wires and get some pictures...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, thick wires just lower doewn the audio amplification. Without them it should be 1:1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mauricio



Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:04 am    Post subject: what is your recomendation? Reply with quote

As i understand if i cut the 3 thick wires i`ll wet louder audio do you recoend to cut 1 by 1 and try each to get the correct audio level or I soud cut all 3 at once?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All 3 at once Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Weingeist
Newbie


Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there,

If you're interested I could test it for the Pioneer ODR. They have a small difference in the Changer-Using and i've seen you did not have any tester on it Wink

You could send to Switzerland/Germany if you want.

Cheers Urs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure we can do that. What is ODR stands for ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group