InDashPC.org Forum Index InDashPC.org
In Dash Car PC forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pioneer car to PC adapter(Car2PC-PIO) with DEH-P7500MP

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 12:56 am    Post subject: Pioneer car to PC adapter(Car2PC-PIO) with DEH-P7500MP Reply with quote

Hi Guy`s

Would like to know if the Pioneer car to PC adapter(Car2PC-PIO) will work with an Pioneer DEH-P7500MP.

The Pioneer DEH-P7500MP isn`t named in the list. And would like to know if it works before i buy it.

Sorry guy`s im not allowed to post the links Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And does it support CD/MP3 TEXT ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

New post to check http ability

http://www.cartft.com/catalog/il/738
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pna/v3/pg/product/details/0,,2076_310069880_1986137,00.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should work fine as long as I see.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jbors wrote:
It should work fine as long as I see.


Well its not.

I recieved the interface today. But its not working. CD Changer is not showing up. When i enable AUX interface on the radio. I can use the interface as a line in. But i already had an line interface. Which i want to replace with this interface.

Do you have any ideas ? Is my interface broken ? Did i mis something ?


EDIT:

I did some searching on the board. But stil nog succes i found the grom_console and this is my logfile

<Device 'CAR2PC <-> HU' 0000:0000 is connected and initialized
>
>
>
>VR+
>vr+
>VR+
>VR
>vr
>vr
<Device 'CAR2PC <-> HU' 0000:0000 is connected and initialized
>VR
>
>
>
>
>
>
>hello
>VR
>vr+
>db1
>
>
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4
>SND ERROR: code 4

The SND Error occurs when i disconnect the USB interface. The interface does not give me a firmware version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the board or cable is defective. Can you tell me where is the blue wire is located on 20 pin harness ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jbors wrote:
I think the board or cable is defective. Can you tell me where is the blue wire is located on 20 pin harness ?


I wil check this in the evening. For now i`m hoping that cartft.com is willing to send me an new board. So i don`t have to wait for an RMA sendback duration.

Because the board is dead on arrival Sad


Edit:

Which pin should it be connected to ?? CarTFT is not willing to send me an replacement without paying for it. So i was hoping the its a pin problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jbors
Site Admin


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1675

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be in the corner right next to yellow and red.
We tested all boards before we shipped them out, so it should be a cable issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmm but the board is not working. I have made a picture of the connector.


- From the connector back, left to richt top to bottom

Blue - Red - NC - NC - NC - Black - White - Brown - Orange
Yellow - NC - NC -NC - NC - NC - NC -NC - NC - Green

Is this okay ?

Grom_console commands are not working. Unable to see the software version and stuff like that. Even if the interface can`t find the radio, It still has to report the firmware version isn`t it ??

<Device 'CAR2PC <-> HU' 0000:0000 is connected and initialized
>VR+
>VR
>vr

No software version report.

Winamp plugin also doesn`t report a software version.



naamloos.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  32.1 KB
 Viewed:  21805 Time(s)

naamloos.JPG



200703171504_00222.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  145.11 KB
 Viewed:  21808 Time(s)

200703171504_00222.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raymonvdm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And now the board is working. I recieved an replacement product from cartft.com

Although it is working now. The sound is less loud then the FM an CD sound. But i cannot cut any wires. Because they are al ready cut off.

When i increase the sound from the laptop. It starts crackling on the speakers so thats not an option.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    InDashPC.org Forum Index -> Car integration All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group